ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID 2016 touches Filipinos with inspiring stories

Quezon City, Philippines (November 11, 2016) - With the theme “Isang Pamilya Tayo Ngayong Pasko,” ABS-CBN’s 2016 Christmas Station ID (CSID) puts the spotlight on Filipinos who have shown how we, as a people, can rise above any challenge and grow stronger because of our love for family and faith in God.

Launched Monday, November 7, in simultaneous events at the ABS-CBN compound, at the Immaculate Conception Cathedral of Cubao, Quezon City as well as in Baguio, Tacloban, and Cagayan De Oro, the star-studded CSID has been the talk of the town with the hashtag #IsangPamilyaTayo even trending worldwide as people anticipated, watched, and reacted to the inspiring and heartwarming moments in the video.

Leading the way in sharing real-life stories of hardships, struggles, and successes of Filipinos in everyday life were ABS-CBN Chief Content Officer, Executive Adviser to the Chairman, and ABS-CBN University President Charo Santos-Concio, Vice Ganda, and Coco Martin, who all shared words of wisdom to students; John Lloyd Cruz who joined a young boy in his 7 kilometer walk to school; Piolo Pascual who swam with an amputee-turned-swimming champion; and Angel Locsin, who got to know the beginnings of Olympics silver medalist Hidilyn Diaz.

The anchors of “TV Patrol” Ted Failon, Bernadette Sembrano, and Kabayan Noli De Castro also visited people who can be sources of inspiration and encouragement for other Filipinos not to give up on their dreams, like the Typhon Yolanda survivors in Tacloban. Some of the stories featured are that of a young child who graduated valedictorian, a woman now known as the “Junkyard Queen,” and a family that has risen from tragedy and is now making a living from Christmas lanterns.

Julius Babao, Dyan Castillejo, and Karen Davila, meanwhile, were inspired by former delinquents who are now rescue volunteers, while the “Umagang Kay Ganda” family treated a model barangay to a feast.

Kapamilya loveteams were also seen bringing cheers to sick and orphaned children. Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla had a Christmas party with children from Noordhoff Craniofacial Foundation and Philippine Children’s Medical Center through the help of Bantay Bata 163, while James Reid and Nadine Lustre surprised kids from the SOS Children’s Village Alabang. Other popular pairs like Enrique Gil and Liza Soberano, Daniel Matsunaga and Erich Gonzales, and Gerald Anderson and Kim Chiu, meanwhile, were also seen interacting with other Kapamilyas in singing the new Christmas theme.

Netizens have been expressing their appreciation of the CSID, which was produced by the ABS-CBN Creative Communications Management division under Robert Labayen. Twitter user @mintedjasika praised the station for delivering a quality and touching Station ID yet again. “ABS-CBN’s CSIDs have always been consistent in having a good song with a strong message. Nakakatuwa,” she said in her post.
User @jedbalicanta also shared what he felt after watching the video, “May kilabot factor ang Christmas Station ID ng ABS-CBN. Very inspiring & heartwarming! Kudos!” Some tweeted their favorite part in the 13-minute CSID like @jaopalabs who said, “Ma’am Charo’s speech at Punlaan School is my favorite part sa ABS-CBN Christmas Station ID,” while others posted their take away on the video, like @rylesquadiloilo who said “Heto ang lesson na natutunan ko sa CSID ng ABS. Walang susuko when it comes to challenge.”
People also used and shared the program-inspired artcards of ABS-CBN featuring famous characters like “Cardo” of “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano” and “Gloria” of “The Greatest Love” to give their messages to their loved ones.

The CSID has already over 2M views online to date since it was posted. Viewers were eager to spot their idols like Luis Manzano, Ejay Falcon, Jed Madela, Juris, Richard Poon, Elmo Magalona, Janella Salvador, Inigo Pascual, Maris Racal, Alora Sasam, Diego Loyzaga, Fifth Solomon, Angeline Quinto, Morisette, Klarisse De Guzman, Jona, Jason Dy, Kayla, Daryl Ong, and Maja Salvador as they join three kids from the Tondo Chamber Orchestra (TCO) in a flash mob performance with the ABS-CBN Philharmonic Orchestra.

The “It’s Showtime” family led by Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Karylle, Jhong Hilario, Ryan Bang, Joey Marquez, and Amy Perez, meantime, set up a Christmas Belen at the San Pablo Apostol Church in Tondo, Manila, a center of values formation for the community there.

Artists from shows like “ASAP,” "Magandang Buhay," “Be My Lady,” “Doble Kara,” “The Greatest Love,” “Pinoy Boyband Superstar,” and “Magpahanggang Wakas,” “Banana Sundae,” “Rated K,” “Ipaglaban Mo,” and other ABS-CBN, ANC, and DZMM programs also participated in the station ID, which has become a much-awaited Kapamilya tradition.

ABS-CBN initially debuted the recording video for the station ID last weekend, featuring “The Voice Kids Philippines” coaches Lea Salonga, Sarah Geronimo, Bamboo, and Sharon Cuneta and finalists from “The Voice Kids” in the past seasons namely Joshua Oliveros, Lyca Gairanod, Elha Nympha, and Antonnethe Tismo. It immediately became a trending topic on social media.

The song was written by Labayen and Lloyd Oliver Corpuz, with music by Thyro Alfaro & Yumi Lacsamana. Labayen led the creation of the video with Johnny Delos Santos and Patrick de Leon, and director Paolo Ramos and second unit director Peewee Azarcon Gonzales.

The 2016 SID Creative and Production Team members are: Sheryl B. Ramos, Dang F. Baldonado, Edsel Misenas, Kathrina Sanchez, Adrian Lim, Lota I. Rosales, Chiz Constantino-Perez, Christian Faustino, Christer John Salire, Mark Bravo, Leeroy Lim, Angela Suarez, Vlad Navalta, Jon Montesa, Christine Joy Laxamana, Love Rose De Leon, Maria Lourdes Parawan, Christine Daria-Estabillo, Mark Raywin Tome, Jill Aspiras, Karen Adiova, Edward Ramirez, Stephanie Angeles, Christian Abuel, Shally Tablada, Eli Blando with ABS-CBN Integrated Marketing Head, Nandy Villar and Corporate Marketing Head, Abigail Katigbak.

The SID Team partnered with ABS-CBN TV Entertainment, ABS-CBN News, ABS-CBN Regional, ABS-CBN Sports and Action, ABS-CBN Digital Terrestrial Television, ABS-CBN Licensing, ABS-CBN Property Management, ABS-CBN Safety and Security, ABS-CBN Lingkod Kapamilya Foundation, Inc., ABS-CBN HR Division, ABS-CBN Star Magic, ABS-CBN Philharmonic Orchestra, and ABS-CBN Global.

Other members are Tess Perez-Mendoza and Aye Duñgo, Traffic & Operations; Jaime Porca, Technical Production Head; Patricia Isabel Carlos, Technical Operations Department (TOD) Technical Producer; Sam Esquillon, Production Designer; Jessie Joseph Bueno, Art Director; Oliver Paler, Dennis Amarille, Alfie Landayan, Meryl Pacis, Maria Concepcion Ignacio-Salire, Lorenz Roi G. Morales, Sebb Turgo Raphael dela Rea, Karlo Victoriano, Mark Gonzales, Teters Enrique, Angelo Dayao, Joseph Linga, Bridge Sulit, Rhea Ramos, Glenn James Albaytar, Celina Hidalgo, Jaimee Agonia, Kent Dela Cruz Post Production Team; Andrei Antonio, Mark Antonio, Karl Montenegro, Shane Ibañez, Joseph delos Reyes, and Ralph Escoto, Videographers; Marl Abejero and Aileen Gooco, Photographers; Carmelo Saliendra and Queenie Labrador, Print Graphic Designers; Arnold Sulit, Location Manager; Darwin Dueñas, Renato Valerio, Jenverly Esber, Jesusa Canilang, Irene Tugade and Hazel Balmes, Production Coordinators;  and Freddie Patungan, Utility Man.

Watch the station ID on TFC’s platforms in countries worldwide.

Copyright Notice

All work on this site is copyrighted and cannot be reprinted without express consent of the blogger.

Recent Posts

Recent Posts Widget

Random Posts